Communities and Linguistics

Nepal has four distinct kinds of caste system i.e. Brahmin, Kshatriya, Vaisya, and Sudra. Under these casts, there are various other sub-castes. Newar, Gurung, Thakali, Sherpa, Magar, Rai, Limbu, Brahman, Chhetri, Nepali, Pariyar, Tamang, Chepang, Tibetans, etc. are major communities of Nepal.

Nepali is the official language of all Nepalese people. However, each caste has its own regional language as well.